Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google +

Elite Races

The 2017 BM10k takes place on Sunday 9th April 2017 (start time 8.30am).

The course is flat and fast, dropping very slightly in the first 5km from the start at Preston Park to the seafront and then going out and back along the main road in front of the Brighton Centre and Hilton Hotel before returning to Madeira Drive.

The race uses the same facilities as the marathon, with the same start and finish, and also benefits from good crowd support.

Previous winners of the race are:

2014: Nick McCormick (29:11) and Aly Dixon (32:35)

2015: Jonathan Taylor (29:13) and Steph Twell (32:50)

2016: Adam Hickey (29:02) and Gemma Steel (34:10)


Prize Structure

The prize structure for 2017 will be available online soon.

Any elite athletes seeking entry to the race should email office@brightonmarathon.co.uk using ‘BM10k elite races’ in the heading.




Gatwick airport